SLAPPA Homepage
Questions? Call us at 704-676-4891
Shop our international Sites
Slappa UK Slappa Canada Slappa Australia
  Login | My Account
Shopping Cart: $0.00 (0 items)

SLAPPA PRODUCT REVIEWS

Read what others are saying about SLAPPA


Bullz-eye
August 2012

"If you want a backpack, you want the Jedi Mind Trix. If you need a backpack, you need the Jedi Mind Trix. Even if you didn’t know, now you do."

Full Review



mac-prices
August 2012

"The Kampus laptop bags are versatile, roomy and good looking!"

Full Review



Notebook Review
August 2012

"So what makes this backpack so awesome? First, it is completely customizable. Slappa offers five additional faces to match your particular needs for storage and style."

Full Review



M.A.S.K. KOA
July 2012

"is it worth the $125 there asking for it? I think so, aside from the nifty customization, I think a backpack is like a safe haven for all your important gear and with all that comfort and space this bag offers the price tag really is worth it."

Full Review



Notebook Review
July 2012

"I’ve only tried my hands on the Matrix Backpack so i can’t say the same about the rest of Slappa’s line but if they’re all on par with the Matrix i highly recommend you picking up one of these backpack especially the Matrix."

Full Review



technology-tell
July 2012

"The first thing that impresses you about the SLAPPA Velocity SPYDER Pro Laptop Backpack is its unique styling. The second will likely be the sheer volume of capacity this bag contains."

Full Review



Notebook Review
March 2011

"The Slappa BottomLess Pit Aura Trolley turned out to be a very well built and well thought out travel case. We recommend this case for anyone looking for a rolling case for several days of travel with all your favorite electronic gizmos."

Full Review



BullzEye.com
February 2011

"We've come to expect nothing but top quality from SLAPPA gear, and they always deliver."

Full Review



Matador Network
September 2010

"Judging by just its looks, this sleek hard-shelled Fort Knox-secure black box that arrived on my doorstep was a classic beauty."

"The photo locker swallowed up all my equipment within its cushy interior, leaving a ton of extra space for more stuff."

Full Review



Tech Kings
June 2010

"This bag is ideal for the gamers who carry 15"-17" computers; DJ’s who bring all of their gear with them from one venue to another, the weekend traveler, photographers and outdoorsmen."

Full Review



Tech Kings
June 2010

"Slappa utilizes quality craftsmanship, a unique page system, and modern style to put together what we want to call, ""The Mercedes of DVD Cases."" "

Full Review



GADGETEER
June 2010

"SLAPPA M.A.S.K. is a serious backpack. It even comes in its own bag! I’ve had a lot of backpacks over the years but this one tops them all."

"The company touts this as the ultimate "laptop+gear" backpack, and I think they’re right."... "I’m not sure what else the company could add to make this backpack any better."

Full Review



Audioholics
April 2010

"if you want to have a convenient way to bring your office with you on location, I can think of few products as versatile and convenient as the Slappa M.A.S.K. Custom Build Backpack – plus you can customize it to fit your personality and needs."

Full Review



Notebook Review
April 2010

"The SLAPPA M.A.S.K. backpack system is hands down the nicest notebook backpack I've ever used. It's not just limited to use as a laptop bag, either - with the sheer storage space and number of pockets available, it becomes an attractive solution for anyone looking to move a lot of gear, from photographers with an extensive array of lenses for their camera to DJs who have to bring along just one more mixer."

Full Review



GADGET TEASER
April 2010

"When SLAPPA offered to send over their new M.A.S.K. custom build backpack for review, I jumped at the opportunity – not because I needed a replacement, but because it offered something that their other bags (and to my knowledge, no other bag on the market) didn’t: customizability. With the M.A.S.K., you build your bag from the ground up, like choosing the color of your inner lining and selecting removable faces that offer different looks and functions"

Full Review



GADGETEER
March 2010

"With everything that is out there on the market for laptop protection, you almost can’t beat SLAPPA laptop sleeves."

"What I like about these laptop sleeves is that they are well constructed with sturdy zippers, the prices are not outrageous and SLAPPA stands behind their product. "

Full Review



SQUIDOO
January 2010

"I pulled the Lady Damask sleeve from its clear plastic wrapper and popped it right onto my Asus net book. Seriously. Usually I spend some time touching a bag or sleeve, inspecting it. Nope, not this time. There is something so compelling about this pattern that made me HAVE to put it on my netbook RIGHT NOW. Weird, I know."

Full Review



OCMODSHOP
January 2010

"Slappa is a new company that has a large catalogue of gear, from laptop luggage to media cases. Their Black Wave Pro Hardbody CD Case wants to tackle the durability and portability problem with features that seem new to media cases."

Full Review



OCMODSHOP
January 2010

"If you»re serious about protecting your portable gaming investment, then you certainly need a quality case. There are many to be had, each with their pros and cons, but if you»re going to spend the money then why not get a good one that can hold everything?"

"The Slappa PSP Hardbody Complete Case isn»t just another PSP housing, but a complete system that can protect and organize your PSP, games, video cables, supply, and just about every other PSP accessory you can think of."

Full Review



CHIP CHICK
January 2010

"Slappa recently unveiled a new line of ladies laptop bags. From that collection we received a review sample of the sleek and sexy Loren bag. The bag's Designer style, normally found in handbags, merges shape fully with business practicality. Nothing about the appearance of this bag says it is for laptops. It simply says minimalist elegance. It is the anti-type to the blaring pink women's laptop bags we often spot on the market today. This is a bag that could seamlessly transfer from boardroom to boardwalk. "

Full Review



ATPM
July 2009

"The AURA Pro-Tour held everything Ben needed for his Montana photo trip with room to spare."

"One advantage to the removable gear bag is that a companion can pull it out for quick access to equipment without the wearer having to remove the backpack."

 

Full Review



LAPTOP LOGIC
May 2009

"After using this bag for a week, I'm addicted. While touted as a sleeve, it somehow feels like so much more. The thick, durable fabric, as well as the stylish design and roomy interior, make this sleeve an excellent tote bag for minimalists, offering a thin, sleek design with just enough room to hold your essential papers or gadgets."

"The Slappa Ballistix AURA laptop sleeve is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED for anyone who wants a small portable case for their laptop that is highly-durable, virtually tear and waterproof, that has a style appropriate for both a college campus and a business meeting, and that comes in a relatively low price. "

Full Review



TechRevu
May 2009

"I am a big fan of products that do one thing and do that one thing extremely well, and the Stealth Laptop Sleeve is just such a product."

"I love the compartment layout of the Matrix Laptop Shoulder Bag and the quality material used in its construction."

 

Full Review




TechRevu
April 2009

"Overall, this bag does everything we expect in a laptop case; nothing is lacking, nothing is out of place, and it meets all expectations. With no complaints about the bag--except perhaps a high price--the AURA shoulder laptop case receives the Laptop Logic Editors Choice Award."

Full Review




TechRevu
March 2009

"A gear-lovers dream system for porting your equipment around town or across the country."

"This bag has it where it counts, with a top-loading removable storage system, padded laptop storage, comfortable shoulder straps and enough mini compartments to carry all the accessories in the known universe..."

Full Review




TechRevu
February 2009

"SLAPPA does not skimp on materials and workmanship."

"Having made a point of taking the Ballistix AURA PRO-TOUR Laptop + Gear Backpack on several day trips around town on the bus and subway system, I'm happy to say that it was superior in distributing the weight better than the dedicated laptop bag I own."

Full Review




the gadgeteer
December 2008

"The engineers of SLAPPA have done a superb job of creating a backpack that delivers what their customers wanted, flexibility. The "bag within a bag" concept offers truly innovative applications, especially for the day traveler and the digital device enthusiast."

"I would definitely recommend Aura PRO-TOUR laptop backpack to anyone who needs the innovative flexibility it offers. I am confident that you will not be disappointed in the purchase."

 

Full Review




LanOC
December 2008

"This isn't an ordinary notebook backpack, folks. This backpack has padded storage and dividers for all your digital lifestyle needs; from notebooks and digital cameras, to iPhones and USB flash drives."

"If I had to pick one bag to carry all my important electronics (notebook, camera, and accessories for both) then the Slappa Ballistix Aura Pro-Tour Backpack is the only one I'd choose."

 

Full Review




Geek With Laptop
December 2008

"Ok. I'm "feelin' the bag". This bag is "bananas!" I've never come across a bag quite like this. Not even in outdoor gear stores."

 

Full Review




Geek With Laptop
December 2008

"I was impressed with the heftiness and tightness of the overall construction. If you haven't guessed already I am blown away with how well made Slappa's products are. This case is not for the faint of heart and one can see a lot of thought went into making the d2i 360."

 

Full Review




Geek With Laptop
December 2008

"The benefit of having a well-constructed headphones case made by Slappa will prolong the life of your headphones by untold years. If for any reason your headphones stop working properly you surely wouldn't be able to blame it on this sturdy case."

 

Full Review




Geek With Laptop
October 2008

"When I ripped open the plastic outer and was confronted with the Slappa Ballistic Aura laptop shoulder bag it is safe to say I was hugely impressed!"

"There are oodles of space, not only for a laptop of up to 17" (within a laptop sleeve) but also for files, books, camera, a ream of paper and then some! If space is high on your agenda then this certainly scores five stars!"

 

Full Review




LanOC
September 2008

"It looks so great that I'm almost afraid to damage the case while using it."

"I am very impressed with the style and build quality of Slappa products; I'm looking forward to working with them in the future with our lan party's."

Full Review




Suite 101
August 2008

"For those looking to carry a lot of gear in a nearly indestructible, yet cool-looking, laptop carrying case, the Ballistix AURA Laptop Shoulder Bag from Slappa is a great choice."

"It's great for carrying lots of textbooks along with my laptop, so it was especially helpful for the first few days of school."

"All in all, the Ballistix AURA Laptop Shoulder Bag from Slappa is a very impressive product. The materials are first-rate, the design is functional, and the overall look is stylish and cool."

Full Review




neo-fight.tv
May 2008

"We love SLAPPA!"

Full Review




HardwareGeeks
May 2008

"I recently upgraded my laptop bag when I received the Ballistix PTAC Matrix Laptop Shoulder Bag from Slappa.com for review. Not only does my laptop fit in it (up to 17 inches), but so do a couple shirts and a pair or two of jeans."

"Did I mention it looks really hot? The people who designed this bag took into consideration every little detail, from the mirror plated buckles to the back cushion that looks like a hand. This bag is amazingly beautiful."

"I left the bag outside in the rain overnight. In the morning, it was soaked on the outside but on the inside it was 100% dry. "

"This is probably the only bag that has so many pockets that I have no idea what to put in them all."

"Overall the bag is great and we award it our 4 Star Kick Ass Award."

Full Review




ATPM.com
April 2008

"I'm not exaggerating when I say that this Slappa Hardbody Laptop Case is the single most impressive laptop case the team at NotebookReview.com has reviewed to date."

Full Review




NotebookReview.com
April 2008

"Few laptop case manufacturers have managed to impress us as much as Slappa... Quality materials, stylish designs, plenty of storage compartments, and some old-fashioned common sense make these two products excellent choices for your laptop protection needs."

"There isn't much you can say about a sleeve ... until you see the Slappa Ballistix AURA laptop sleeve. Everything about this sleeve is simple, yet one step above most of the competition."

"Bottom line, both of the AURA laptop cases are extremely nice and worth serious consideration if you're in the market for either a shoulder bag or a sleeve."

Full Review




Funky, Chic & Cool Laptop Bag News

April 2008

"The quality of the AURA is impeccable. All the best materials and construction techniques have gone into this bag. It is well-designed and clearly thought-through by folks who are gear heads themselves and want to protect their own stuff."

Full Review




the gadgeteer
April 2008

"Overall, I was very impressed with these samples from SLAPPA's new Ballistix's product line. I think they have created some great carriers for folks who like to carry a little or a lot. I highly recommend checking out these and SLAPPA's other fine products, specifically the Ballistix P-TAC laptop bag is a sharp looking case with some additional compartments, if the AURA bag does not meet your needs."

Full Review


Newsletter Signup

SLAPPA - Protect Your Digital Gear!
Feedback Form